Readings at Mass Sunday 11th April

Sunday 11 April 2021 Divine Mercy Sunday (2nd Sunday of Easter)  Liturgical Colour: White. Readings at Mass Entrance Antiphon1 Pt 2: 2 Like newborn infants, you must long for the pure, spiritual milk,that in him you may grow to salvation, alleluia. Or:4 Esdras 2: 36-37 Receive the joy of your glory, giving thanks to God,who […]

Readings at Mass Sunday 28th March

Sunday 28 March 2021 Palm Sunday  Liturgical Colour: Red. Readings at Mass This gospel is read at the procession with palms before Mass: EITHER: ——– GospelMark 11:1-10Blessings on him who comes in the name of the Lord. When they drew near to Jerusalem,to Bethphage and Bethany, at the Mount of Olives,Jesus sent two of his[…..]

Readings for Sunday 7th March

Sunday 7 March 2021 3rd Sunday of Lent – Proper Readings (see also The Samaritan Woman) Liturgical Colour: Violet. Readings at Mass Entrance AntiphonCf. Ps 24: 15-16 My eyes are always on the Lord,for he rescues my feet from the snare.Turn to me and have mercy on me,for I am alone and poor. Or:Cf. Ezk 36:[…..]

Readings at Mass Sunday 14th February 2021

Sunday 14 February 2021 6th Sunday in Ordinary Time  Liturgical Colour: Green. Readings at Mass Entrance AntiphonCf. Ps 30: 3-4 Be my protector, O God,a mighty stronghold to save me.For you are my rock, my stronghold!Lead me, guide me, for the sake of your name. Collect O God, who teach us that you abidein hearts[…..]

Readings at Mass Sunday 7th February 2021

Sunday 7 February 2021 5th Sunday in Ordinary Time  Liturgical Colour: Green. Readings at Mass Entrance AntiphonPs 94: 6-7 O come, let us worship Godand bow low before the God who made us,for he is the Lord our God. Collect Keep your family safe, O Lord, with unfailing care,that, relying solely on the hope of[…..]

Readings at Mass Sunday 31st January 2021

Sunday 31 January 2021 4th Sunday in Ordinary Time  Liturgical Colour: Green. Readings at Mass Entrance AntiphonPs 105: 47 Save us, O Lord our God!And gather us from the nations,to give thanks to your holy name,and make it our glory to praise you. Collect Grant us, Lord our God,that we may honour you with all[…..]

Readings at Mass Sunday 17th January 2021

Sunday 17 January 2021 2nd Sunday in Ordinary Time  Liturgical Colour: Green. Readings at Mass Entrance AntiphonPs 65: 4 All the earth shall bow down before you, O God,and shall sing to you,shall sing to your name, O Most High! Collect Almighty ever-living God,who govern all things,both in heaven and on earth,mercifully hear the pleading[…..]

Readings at Mass Sunday 10th January

Sunday 10 January 2021 The Baptism of the Lord – Feast  Liturgical Colour: White. Readings at Mass Entrance AntiphonCf. Mt 3: 16-17 After the Lord was baptized, the heavens were opened,and the Spirit descended upon him like a dove,and the voice of the Father thundered:This is my beloved Son, with whom I am well pleased. Collect[…..]

Readings at Mass Sunday 3rd January

Sunday 3 January 2021 The Epiphany of the Lord – Mass of the Day (see also Vigil Mass) Liturgical Colour: White. Readings at Mass These readings are for the day of the feast itself: Entrance AntiphonCf. Mal 3: 1; 1 Chr 29: 12 Behold, the Lord, the Mighty One, has come;and kingship is in his grasp,[…..]

Christmas Day Mass Readings

Friday 25 December 2020 Liturgical Colour: White. Readings at Mass Readings for the daytime Mass on Christmas Day: Entrance AntiphonCf. Is 9: 5 A child is born for us, and a son is given to us;his sceptre of power rests upon his shoulder,and his name will be called Messenger of great counsel. Collect O God,[…..]