Stations of the Cross

Good Friday – 10am at St Thomas Booklets will be provided for all those in attendance. Please take your booklet with you when you leave the Church. Thank you for your understanding.You are also welcome to follow the journey on your phone or device, using the online guide below.Stations of the Cross

Readings at Mass Sunday 28th March

Sunday 28 March 2021 Palm Sunday  Liturgical Colour: Red. Readings at Mass This gospel is read at the procession with palms before Mass: EITHER: ——– GospelMark 11:1-10Blessings on him who comes in the name of the Lord. When they drew near to Jerusalem,to Bethphage and Bethany, at the Mount of Olives,Jesus sent two of his[…..]

Readings at Mass Sunday 21st March

Sunday 21 March 2021 5th Sunday of Lent – Proper Readings (see also Lazarus) Liturgical Colour: Violet. Readings at Mass Entrance AntiphonCf. Ps 42: 1-2 Give me justice, O God,and plead my cause against a nation that is faithless.From the deceitful and cunning rescue me,for you, O God, are my strength. Collect By your help, we[…..]

Readings at Mass Sunday 14th March 2021

Sunday 14 March 2021 4th Sunday of Lent – Proper Readings (see also The Man Born Blind) Liturgical Colour: Rose or Violet. Readings at Mass Entrance AntiphonCf. Is 66: 10-11 Rejoice, Jerusalem, and all who love her.Be joyful, all who were in mourning;exult and be satisfied at her consoling breast. Collect O God, who through your[…..]

Readings for Sunday 7th March

Sunday 7 March 2021 3rd Sunday of Lent – Proper Readings (see also The Samaritan Woman) Liturgical Colour: Violet. Readings at Mass Entrance AntiphonCf. Ps 24: 15-16 My eyes are always on the Lord,for he rescues my feet from the snare.Turn to me and have mercy on me,for I am alone and poor. Or:Cf. Ezk 36:[…..]

Readings at Mass Sunday 28th February 2021

Sunday 28 February 2021 2nd Sunday of Lent  Liturgical Colour: Violet. Readings at Mass Entrance AntiphonCf. Ps 26: 8-9 Of you my heart has spoken, Seek his face.It is your face, O Lord, that I seek;hide not your face from me. Or:Cf. Ps 24: 6, 2, 22 Remember your compassion, O Lord,and your merciful love,[…..]

Readings at Mass Sunday 21st February

Sunday 21 February 2021 1st Sunday of Lent  Liturgical Colour: Violet. Readings at Mass Entrance AntiphonCf. Ps 90: 15-16 When he calls on me, I will answer him;I will deliver him and give him glory,I will grant him length of days. Collect Grant, almighty God,through the yearly observances of holy Lent,that we may grow in[…..]

Readings at Mass Sunday 14th February 2021

Sunday 14 February 2021 6th Sunday in Ordinary Time  Liturgical Colour: Green. Readings at Mass Entrance AntiphonCf. Ps 30: 3-4 Be my protector, O God,a mighty stronghold to save me.For you are my rock, my stronghold!Lead me, guide me, for the sake of your name. Collect O God, who teach us that you abidein hearts[…..]

Readings at Mass Sunday 7th February 2021

Sunday 7 February 2021 5th Sunday in Ordinary Time  Liturgical Colour: Green. Readings at Mass Entrance AntiphonPs 94: 6-7 O come, let us worship Godand bow low before the God who made us,for he is the Lord our God. Collect Keep your family safe, O Lord, with unfailing care,that, relying solely on the hope of[…..]

Readings at Mass Sunday 31st January 2021

Sunday 31 January 2021 4th Sunday in Ordinary Time  Liturgical Colour: Green. Readings at Mass Entrance AntiphonPs 105: 47 Save us, O Lord our God!And gather us from the nations,to give thanks to your holy name,and make it our glory to praise you. Collect Grant us, Lord our God,that we may honour you with all[…..]